Skip to main content

WHAT: Server Maintenance (Matchmaking Servers)
WHEN: Wednesday, May 22, 2:00 PM PT (5:00 PM ET / 21:00 UTC)
EST. DOWNTIME: 1-2 HOURS

GAMES & PLATFORMS:

OBJECTIVES:

  • Routine server maintenance; no player-facing changes.

DETAILS:
This coming Wednesday, May 22nd, the platform team will be taking the multiplayer servers down for regular maintenance. Please note:

  • Ranked matchmaking will be disabled exactly one hour before the maintenance window to prevent disruption to newly-formed matches.
  • Any matches still in progress at the start of the maintenance window will be disrupted when it begins.
  • DURING THE MAINTENANCE WINDOW, YOU WILL STILL BE ABLE TO LAUNCH THE GAME, BUT WILL NOT BE ABLE TO MATCHMAKE OR ACCESS ANY ONLINE FEATURES.

To prevent any interruptions, we recommend wrapping up any games at least 10 minutes before the maintenance window. The downtime is expected to last 1-2 hours. You can watch the forum announcements for any changes to the schedule as they arise, as well as the all-clear when the maintenance is complete.

Thank you for your patience!

Become an Age Insider!

Insiders unlock access to exclusive news, updates, and opportunities to provide feedback about future releases. Here are some of the perks:

  • Access to private forums where you can interact with Age developers
  • The chance to join exclusive beta opportunities through Steam and the Windows Store
  • Channels to provide feedback and inspire quality changes in your favorite Age titles