Red Bull Wololo III reaches its epic finale as the Main Event of the 1v1 Age of Empires 2: Definitive Edition competition kicks off over the next two weekends. Pitting players against each other in a custom version of the Empire Wars battlefield—skipping the first stages of a traditional match with a start in the Feudal Age—Red Bull Wololo III offers thrilling spectacle and incredible competitive strategy.

The Road to the Finals

The global tournament’s open qualifiers saw competitors Daniel, Vinchester, GL.DauT, and ACCM fight to victory in the first open qualifier bracket, where they were joined by BacT, Villese, MbL, and Vivi from the second bracket. All have earned their place in the finals, where they’ll battle it out with a legendary group of pro players: Mr_Yo, TheViper, Hera, Liereyy, TaToH, TheMax, Nicov, and Capoch. All are set to take part in the 16-player Main Event—and with a $30,000 prize pool up for grabs, the fight to be crowned champion is going to be fierce!

And that’s not all that’s at stake. Red Bull Wololo III introduces an overarching story to the entire tournament series, weaving each Wololo event into a larger narrative:

Civilizations in each Red Bull Wololo event are fighting over a castle which has a library containing the knowledge required for world domination. Each Wololo event represents a different civilization trying to gain control of the castle and its library: with Red Bull Wololo I and II representing Western Civilization, and Wololo III now representing Asian Civilization. The tournament series will conclude in a grand final where the winners of each tournament battle it out—an event you won’t want to miss.

The winner of Red Bull Wololo III will join the previous winners—Mr_Yo, who won the first Red Bull Wololo, and Liereyy, the Red Bull Wololo II champion—to take their place at the grand final.

Finals Schedule

Who will come out on top? You can find out by catching every minute of the Red Bull Wololo III Main Event LIVE on the official Red Bull Twitch and YouTube channels!

EVENT DAYS STARTS @
Saturday, January 16 – Sunday, January 17 Starts at 13:00 UTC (14:00 CET / 5:00a PT / 10:00a ET)
Friday, January 22 – Sunday, January 24 Starts at 15:00 UTC (16:00 CET / 7:00a PT / 10:00a ET)




Discuss Be the first to comment!