ANNOUNCING the AGE OF EMPIRES: FAN PREVIEW Event, beginning April 10!


WO LO LO!


The Age of Empires team is thrilled to announce a celebration of the franchise with a new event: the Age of Empires: Fan Preview. The event begins with a special, half-hour broadcast starting at 9 a.m. PT on April 10, which will be streamed live on AgeofEmpires.com, Twitch, Facebook Live, the Xbox YouTube channel, and Bilibili for our fans in China! Following the broadcast, we will open a limited-time digital experience on AgeofEmpires.com to continue celebrating with the community for the week to follow.

Whilst we don’t want to spoil everything we have in store, we know that you’ve been eager for more glimpses of Age of Empires IV since the first trailer at X019. Our broadcast will include a new look at gameplay, civilizations, campaigns, and more for you to enjoy! We will also be sharing some exciting news for our Age of Empires II: Definitive Edition and Age of Empires III: Definitive Edition players, as well.

♦     ♦     ♦

Since the release of Age of Empires over 20 years ago, the franchise has grown to support a worldwide community of players with a shared love of real-time strategy. Over the last three years, we’ve delighted seasoned players and new fans alike with the Definitive Editions of Age of Empires, Age of Empires II, and Age of Empires III: projects which were made possible thanks to the feedback and passion of the community. We are so proud to have such an energetic, dedicated fanbase at the foundation of our community.

…and with the Definitive Editions in the hands of players, there’s a new era on the horizon…

The community has been the driving force behind this amazing franchise and fueled its evolution for more than two decades; now it’s time to celebrate with an event built for YOU!

So, mark your calendars:

April 10 @ 9 a.m. PT /12 p.m. ET / 16:00 UTC / 18:00 CEST

Then garrison yourself in your Town Center, gather your snacks, and get HYPED for all the Age of Empires news, content reveals, and surprises on the way. We’ll talk more about the event as we get closer, as well as where you can tune in when it’s time to make history!

We can’t wait to see you this April!

Want to stay in the know?

Keep a close eye on AgeofEmpires.com and on our official social channels!